




If the connection is disconnected, parameter changes are lost after a power failure or restart.
The ‘Disconnect’ button is visible in the toolbar when the plug-in is connected to a device.
To disconnect the connection:
-
In the section of the ⮫ connection control click the ‘Disconnect’ button.
Before the plug-in disconnects, it checks whether parameter changes need to be saved.
-
Select the appropriate option in the dialogue:
-
Cancel the disconnection process to save parameter changes on the device, or
-
Continue the disconnection process without saving the changes.
-
